RSS

Untuk ibu. Di hari jadi.

23 Nov

23 November 1958

Dear God,
I can’t thank You enough,
For the day my mom was born,
For choosing me to breath life out from HER womb,

For blessing me with the best, the greatest and the most wonderful mother in the universe.The one that believes in me when I doubt myself.
The one that sheds tears when I am sad.
The one that laughs when I am joyful.
The one that will listen, to my endless stories, over the phone, at any time, any day, for hours and hours, without a sigh.
The one who will pick up my call, during working hours, just to answer my silly question “Mak, goreng cekodok guna tepung apa?” “Guna tepung gandum sayangku…” =P
The one who will come to my rescue when I’m in trouble.
The one I owe for everything I was, I am and I hope to be.

And because of that, I’m truly blessed and grateful.

To my best friend, my confidante, my mother,
I wish you “Happy birthday mom”
Aishiteru. =)

“But there’s a story behind everything. How a picture got on a wall. How a scar got on your face. Sometimes the stories are simple, and sometimes they are hard and heartbreaking. But behind all your stories is always your mother’s story, because hers is where yours begin.” – Mitch Albom, For One More Day

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 23, 2012 in famili

 

2 responses to “Untuk ibu. Di hari jadi.

  1. ururu5

    November 23, 2012 at 3:45 pm

    Christina Aguilera – I Turn To You
    Boyz II Men – A Song for Mama
    Michael Jackson – You Are My Life

     
    • sUe

      February 13, 2013 at 3:15 am

      Beautiful songs about mother.🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
